Interview with Franky G, talking about his role as bad boy ‘Xavier’ in SAW II!

We recently had the pleasure of interviewing Franky G who portrayed the evil Xavier in SAW II and it was an absolute blast, here is what he had to say:

What was you favourite part in SAW II?

Cutting the number from the back of my neck and putting it in my pocket.

Did you enjoy playing the badass?

Yes. It was fun.

What was it like seeing the traps in real life?

It was very interesting to see what they came up with.

If you could go back and play Xavier again would you do anything different with the character?

Yes. I would have played him a little more crazier. I think the audience would have hated me more. And they could have brought me back for #3 lol!

If you could create your own jigsaw contraption what would it be like?

My contraption would be something like in the old Viking time that would split you in half. Ha Ha Ha

What’s your favourite horror movie and why?

Carrie was a good movie because of its story and she got her revenge. I thought that was cool.

If you could star in any horror film new or old what would it be and why?

I think I would stick with the saw franchise because I really liked my character.

Do you have any new films coming out in the horror genre?

Not at the moment, Right now I have a recurring role on the hit show POWER on the Starz network as poncho. But Im looking to do a feature in the future.

What was it like working with the ultimate saw scream queen Shawnee smith?

She was great a true pro. Too bad I threw her in the needles. HA HA HA.

If you would have survived the game, would Xavier of worked under Jigsaw?

No I would try to find Jigsaw and give him a riddle to follow. Give him some his own medicine. 🙂

Would you rather?

Fight Michael Myers or Jason Voorhees

Jason

Be in a real life scenario of a Nightmare on elm Street or SAW

Saw

Do you prefer gore or psychological horror

Psychological

Classic horror or New horror

Classic

You can currently check out Franky in POWER and we hope he one day returns to the horror genre 🙂

Leave a Reply

